Tour operator since 1988

+7 (342) 249-82-22

+7 912 490 1977




	
Site
Menu

Belogorsky Monastery

The Holy Cross was erected on the top of White Hill (Белая гора ['belaja go'ra] in Russian) 114 years ago. That was a launch of Belogorsky Missionary Monastery for men. The White Hill was named so, because it is the only place around where the first snow keeps unthawed.

The history of Belogorsky Monastery before and after the Revolution of 1917 is cloaked in a kind of secret mysticism. It includes tales of healing with the help of icons, ‘angel chorus singing’ in the Monastery building ruined by the Bolsheviks. There are also numerous testimonies about obtained monks’ treasures.

Built, ruined, and reconstructed: Belogorsky Monastery is today a symbol of revival not only of Perm culture, but and of Russian one as a whole.

Belogorsky Monastery

Belogorsky Monastery

Belogorsky Monastery

Belogorsky Monastery

Belogorsky MonasteryBelogorsky Monastery

Belogorsky MonasteryBelogorsky Monastery